Graduate Homemaker /Primary School Relief Teacher as Nanny

Carer Name: Shou Ching
Service Area: Singapore
Category: Babysitter, Nanny, Pet Care


I am first and foremost a stay-at-home mom catering to the needs of my family (husband and 3 children).

I am an NUS graduate. Since my first child was born, I chose to quit my job to become a full time homemaker. It was basically due to lack of satisfactory childcare options then as well as my passion for babies and kids.

Now that my 3 children are all grown up (19, 21, 23 yrs old), I do have ample time on my hands.

Since my love and passion is primarily children, I have applied and successfully secured a job as Relief Teacher on assignment at certain primary schools in Singapore. I am as such familiar with primary school syllabus. The job is ad-hoc or assignment based, meaning the days are flexible.

I have also been nanny for a UK family for 3 years from 2016 to May 2019. I looked after 2 boys when they were 5 & 7yrs old. I played with them, read a lot to them and helped them with English, Math, Science and Chinese homework, on top of their occasional project work.

Currently, I still have one Australian family whom i see 3 afternoons a week. They have 3 children ages 1, 5 and 7. I do mainly Chinese work with them, and converse with them in Mandarin.

I would love to have another family in the mornings or few afternoons a week since the UK family has left Singapore.

Thank you.

Published: 8 years ago

Leave a Reply

A Small Reminder!

Please do not add any contact details in your comment. Your account may be deleted if you do.