Full-time help needed

This listing has expired

1 thought on “Full-time help needed”

  1. Good day! I am Rachel and I am 26 years old. Kindly allow me to share my profile with you:

    I am a tutor to primary (elementary and middle) , secondary (high school) levels and also a nanny/child-minder/babysitter as well. In addition, I can also conduct solely Science lessons that involve many sorts of experiments to children age 2-16.

    My Teaching Experiences:
    I have been teaching for 6 years now and my current students are 2 to 16 years of age. Subjects that I mainly teach are Mathematics, Science, Mandarin and Geography — that includes many sub-subjects like Advanced & Accelerated Math, Advanced Calculus & Algebra, Pure and Combined Chemistry/Physics/Biology, etc (you may request for my full teaching profile upon contacting me) — My students are mainly from international schools but I have also got students from the local schools here as well, hence I am well-versed with both the local and non-local education system. Too add, most of my students have been under my teaching for years now through many of their academic semesters — Parents are well contented with my teaching approach thus the long relationship built and commitment.

    My Child-Minding Experiences: with infants as young as 3 months to 15 years of age.
    I have been child-minding for 6 years now and I have great experience working with infants/toddlers/children from Playgroup, Nursery and Kindergarten levels — I used to work at both international and local kindergarten for about 2 years. During my time there, I managed children from 3 months and above, my main tasks there was to encourage and keep them engaged with daily activities that involve both indoor and outdoor. Some examples would be arts and crafts, creative hands-on works, speech and drama, music and dance movement, indoor and outdoor sports, and many other more.

    In addition, I have excellent experiences in carrying the role and responsibilities of a Child-Minder/Babysitter/Nanny for infants as young as 3 months to 15 years of age — I would have myself participate, encourage and keep them engaged in daily activities planned by me or the parents. I am able to plan daily/weekly activities that involve educational trips, fun indoor and outdoor outings, playdates. Also many other activities like speech and drama, dance and movement, pretend-play, educational board-games/educational toys, taking the children for a swim, out for walks, to the library, tucking them into bed, telling bedtime stories (the list can go on!) Of course attending to their needs as well, not to mention having the child’s safety is definitely my first priority.

    To add, I have worked with special needs children (Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder, Oppositional Defiant Disorder, and Dyslexia) — which explains my patience towards children.

    Families that I used to/currently working for are very contented with my performance and they fully entrust their children with me thus I was even able to take them outdoors.

    In conclusion, I have excellent recommendation letters from my previous expat families that I used to work for.

    Please do not hesitate to contact me for your further understanding of my experiences.

    PS: I am fully vaccinated against COVID-19.

    Have a great day ahead.
    Thank you for your time.

    Rachel.

Leave a Reply

A Small Reminder!

Please do not add any contact details in your comment. Your account may be deleted if you do.