Hayati - Ad Hoc Babysitter

  • Female, 29 years old from Singapore
  • Updated 9 months ago
Photo

Contact Details

Sign up for an Employer account to view contact details.

Click to Sign up

Other Carer Details

Work Type: Casual Babysitting
Availability: Evening, Weekend
Residency Status: Citizen
Languages Known: English, Malay

Cares for

Credentials

About Me

Good day family!

I would like to start with a brief introduction about myself. My name is Hayati and I am a 27 year old local. My interests are illustration, painting, and organising. I love sports, the outdoors, but I also enjoy something slow-paced and therapeutic like completing a jigsaw puzzle. I feel that I am a versatile individual but am always keen to learn a new skill.

I found out about Find A Nanny (https://www.findananny.sg/ now http://nannyz.com) in 2016 by chance and have been using that website ever since. Apart from being a babysitter and nanny, I was also an infant care educarer, child care educator, art teacher, and a camp instructor. That being said, I have experience with newborns, infants, toddlers, and children up to 13 years old. Even though it’s not my forte, I do have some experience with special needs children.

I am currently a nanny to an amazing Australian family, looking after an infant since he was 4 months old. My duties include, bottle feeding, baby led weaning, sorting out baby’s laundry, taking him for walks, organising play dates, story reading, age appropriate play and interaction, communicating and updating parents regularly on his milestones, and keeping the house neat and tidy.

I quite enjoy cooking, especially trying out new recipes of various cuisines. It is rewarding to see children eat good, healthy and yummy food! I try to broaden the child’s palate by introducing new fruits, vegetables, proteins, carbs, and flavour from time to time. I have prepared meals for a coeliac child. I can assure you that your child is in good hands if he/she has an allergy or intolerance.

I love it when a child shows great interest in a story and the library is a great place where one can browse, and borrow up to 16 books! We can also head to the Zoo, River Safari, Jurong Bird Park, USS, indoor playgrounds, visit museums, catch a movie or have a picnic! I’m sure there are tons of exciting activities for the kiddies to do. Just name it, and I’ll plan it 🙂

Being a creative person with a knack for art has given me the opportunity to be involved in themed birthday parties where I baked and decorated the cake, set up the house and photo booth area with handmade decorations. If time permits, I will have the child design a costume and I’ll make it come true! Yes, I have sewn for special events like birthdays and Halloween 🙂

To date, I’ve worked with 22 families; 12 of which had contacted me through Find A Nanny, while the rest had obtained my contact through mum groups/community. I have always loved countries and have been curious about travelling and cultures so it was nice meeting and getting to know families from Australia, Mexico, Turkey, Israel, Belgium, Germany, Sri Lanka, the U.K., Japan, Maldives, the U.S.A., India, and France. I was fortunate enough to be offered an overseas assignment back in 2019 and 2020 – we can chat about this more in person if you like 🙂

I would love to share more about my experiences but I believe this is sufficient for now. Thanks for taking time to read this!

Cheers,
Hayati

Please take note that I am only available on an ad-hoc basis. 

Education

Apparel Design and Merchandising at Temasek Polytechnic

  • Babysitter, Nanny