Lava - 6 Years Experienced Singaporean Babysitter

  • Female, 27 years old from Singapore
  • Updated 1 year ago
Photo

Contact Details

Sign up for an Employer account to view contact details.

Click to Sign up

Other Carer Details

Residency Status: Citizen
Languages Known: English, Tamil, Basic Sign Language

Cares for

Credentials

About Me

Hi there,

I’m Lava. I’m Singaporean and have 6 years of experience as a babysitter/nanny with a background in Bachelor of Psychological Science. I’m seeking a new family to assist with from mornings to early afternoons or late evenings.

I’m able to converse fluently in both English along with Basic Sign Language. Would love to share my knowledge with your children. I have prior experience in working at 2 child care centres which required assisting children with their homework, welfare and engaging them in enrichment games.

Over the last 6 years, I have nannied with 25 expatriate families, both on a full-time and part-time basis. They are from various countries such as Germany, Australia, New Zealand, US, Canada, Amsterdam, Korea, UK, India and France. I have referrals from these families.

During this time, I’ve been the caregiver for 26 children of both genders, 5 months and above. I bond with children through engaging in enrichment activities, including drawing, role-playing, baking, games, swimming, storytelling and reading books. Often I have had to babysit and play along with 5 to 6 children at once as well.

Personally, I have prior experience with individuals with special needs. My sibling has global developmental delay and I’m also an equine-assisted therapist working with individuals with special needs and psychological difficulties.

I adapt easily to any care routine your children may require and would love the opportunity to get to know your children.

If you’re interested or think I might be a good fit for your family, please do not hesitate to leave me an email or text.

Hope to hear from you soon.
Thank you.

Kind regards,
Lava

  • Babysitter, Nanny, Tuition