Chloe - Part-time Pet Sitter

  • Female, 23 years old from O'Halloran Hill, Australia
  • Updated 6 months ago
Photo

Contact Details

Sign up for an Employer account to view contact details.

Click to Sign up

Other Carer Details

Work Type: Part Time
Availability: After_school, Weekend
Residency Status: Citizen
Languages Known: English, Mandarin

Cares for

Credentials

About Me

I am dedicated university student with excellent communication skills, seeking part-time pet care activities.

I enjoy looking after pet cats and dogs, but other pets are interesting too. I keep pet quails as well.

Available from 4pm to 10pm on weekdays and all day on the weekend as well as public and school holidays

Education

Jan 2006 - Dec 2014

Junior High School Certificate at Convent of the Holy Infant Jesus - Toa Payoh, Singapore

20116 - 2017

Year 11 at Seaview High School - Australia

I moved from Singapore in 2017. I have studied Mandarin since young, which I am now fluent in. Growing up in such a pressuring environment has immensely helped me learn how to cope and effectively manage stress

2017 - 2018

Highschool Certificate (Year 12) at Emmanuel College

SCHOOL ENGAGEMENT

Sailing for Immanuel College (2018)
Extra-curricular Chinese classes (2017)
Student Representative Council in Singapore (2014)
As I have been involved in a lot of drama productions, I am familiar with the importance of teamwork and determination.

2019 - Present

Studying Bachelor of Laws at Flinders University

Decided to do a double degree so that I could continue with my Chinese Language study (see below)

2020 - Present

Studying Bachelor of Arts, majoring in Philosophy, minoring in Chinese Language at Adelaide University

This is the second part of my double degree (cross-institutional)

Experience

1st October 2018 December 2019

Waitress at Ottoman Grill

My role at The Ottoman Grill as a waitress is to manage and attend to the needs of customers by taking orders, providing them their food and drinks and to collect payment using their register. My employment there has taught me how to make customers feel welcome and at ease, and how to be attentive to their needs.

23rd September 2017 to 1st October 2018

Customer Service at McDonald’s Camden Park, SA 5038

My role at McDonald’s is to provide customer service at the counter which can occasionally be extremely demanding and stressful during peak times- however, I am able to manage this well. I have been trained in use of the register, how to prepare drinks and UberEats orders, taking orders and running drive-thru, and McCafé. Through my employment, I have developed my customer service skills by learning the importance of remaining friendly and professional at all times, and being able to contribute to teamwork.

Sept 2015

Volunteer at Sunrise Care Centre (Singapore)

I volunteered weekly at an elderly care centres in Singapore such as the Sunrise Care Centre by keeping the elderly company through activities organised, or being a listening ear for them. Through my volunteer work, I have become a more compassionate and understanding individual.

2015 for 3 Months

Animal Carer at Singapore Zoo and River Safari, Singapore 729826

Taking care of the otters, managing their diet and environment

  • House Sitter, Pet Care